School Catchment Area

Not sure your home is in the catchment area?

If your property is close to the boundary edge of a catchment area contact Pupil Placement on 0131 271 3733 to confirm your catchment school .

Map of catchment area: Click on the map to enlarge the image.

Areas Included

  • Crichton
  • Cousland
  • Dalkeith
  • Danderhall
  • Edgehead
  • Eskbank
  • Fala
  • Ford
  • Lugton
  • Millerhill
  • Newbattle
  • Newton
  • Pathhead
  • Tynehead
  • Woodburn
  • Whitehill


Dalkeith’s associated neighbourhood primary schools

Danderhall Serving the north-west corner of the Dalkeith area, beyond Sheriffhall and around Danderhall
King’s Park King’s Park takes pupils from the central area of Dalkeith
Tynewater Tynewater is the most rural school, serving the large south-eastern side of the area
Woodburn Woodburn is the community immediately around the Campus